I’m a manager, I’m upset and I want everyone to know it! And I know you will do more for me when you know this!

I’m a manager, I’m upset and I want everyone to know it! And I know you will do more for me when you know this!

Have you ever worked for a person who, when they are stressed, get all bent out of shape? Hoot and holler at everyone around them, stomp around and give bad attitude?

Don’t you wonder why?
Do they really think that giving people attitude, bad face and having a short temper will make everyone around them work harder? Or more effectively?
Are you one of those people? Do you allow your temper to show? Have you found that your people produce a lot more work or are a lot more effective when you get upset? Or do your people actually get ‘on edge’, make more mistakes, do less work, because they are simply trying to stay off of your radar, out of your way, or hiding out?
Remember that de Nile (denial) is not just a river in Africa and if you are one of those people you need to stand up and face the music.

If your boss is one of those then maybe you should print this out and leave it on their desk so they can leave their denial at the door next time and face the facts: they are setting a bad example, making a difficult workplace and getting fewer results because of how their attitude is negatively affecting their department or organization.

If you find that you are one of these people, maybe you could start changing and start figuring out how to make your workplace better.

There are all kinds of ways to deal with your stress. There are all manner of books, cd’s, courses that you can take to help you learn all about stress and how to make stress work for you and your company.
Maybe you could attend a Mental Prosperity Seminar and learn how to deal with difficult people if it is your coworkers or staff that are getting to you.

Or, maybe you could leave this on your bosses desk to let them know how they are affecting you and all the people around them.

I am Steve Sapato from www.mentalprosperityblog.com and you can reach me at steve@stevesapato.com if you need more answers to these or other business questions or challenges.

One thought on “I’m a manager, I’m upset and I want everyone to know it! And I know you will do more for me when you know this!

Leave a Reply

